Make your own free website on Tripod.com


The Simpsons in Australia, May 2003


This page is an archive of which episodes of The Simpsons were broadcast in Australia during May 2003. It is maintained by . Comments and contributions are welcome.


Broadcast History for May

Network Ten

Foxtel


Episodes on Network Ten

Wednesdays at 7:30pm (New Episodes)

Fridays at 8:00pm (Repeats)

Monday to Saturday at 6:00pm and Sunday at 6:30pm (Repeats)

Episodes on Foxtel

Sundays at 8:00pm and 3:00am

Weekdays at 7:00am and 6:00pm, Weekends at 6:00pm and 1:00am

Simpsons Summerfest (Weekdays at 8:00am & 7:00pm)

Weekends at 9:00am


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]


Broadcast History for May

Network Ten Broadcasts in May


Ten continued to screen new, Season Fourteen episodes at 7:30pm Wednesdays (sometimes one episode, sometimes two), along with recent repeats at the new time of 8:00pm Fridays (just the one episode), and one repeat every day at 6:00pm (6:30pm Sundays). Two new episodes also aired at the special time of 8:30pm on Tuesday, 6th May, and the Wednesday timeslot reverted to repeats from the 28th May. The 6:00pm strip was pre-empted a number of times in some cities due to sports coverage.


Foxtel Broadcasts in May


All four streams are expected to continue screening.


Simpsons Episodes on Network Ten in May


Wednesdays at 7:30pm (New Episodes)


Two new episodes aired in a special timeslot on Tuesday, 6th May at 8:30pm. Fortunately, pairs of new episodes screening concurrently were no longer merged from this point on.

DateTimeEpisodeCode
Tue 6 May 20038:30pmBarting OverEABF05
Tue 6 May 20039:00pmI'm Spelling as Fast as I CanEABF07
Wed 7 May 20037:30pmInsane Clown PuppyBABF17 R
Wed 14 May 20037:30pmA Star is Born AgainEABF08
Wed 21 May 20037:30pmMr. Spritz Goes to WashingtonEABF09
Wed 28 May 20037:30pmLisa the TreehuggerCABF01 R
Wed 28 May 20038:00pmBart the Mother5F22 R


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Fridays at 8:00pm (Repeats)

DateTimeEpisodeCode
Fri 2 May 20038:00pmThe Joy of Sect5F23 R
Fri 9 May 20038:00pmHomerís Phobia4F11 R
Fri 16 May 20038:00pmThe Last Temptation of Krust5F10 R
Fri 23 May 20038:00pmDumbbell Indemnity5F12 R
Fri 30 May 20038:00pmLisa the Simpson4F24 R


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Monday to Saturday at 6:00pm and Sunday at 6:30pm (Repeats)


Starred episodes are not airing in Melbourne, or some other regions.

DateTitleEpisode
Thu, 1 May 2003King-Size Homer3F05 R
Fri, 2 May 2003Mother Simpson3F06 R
Sat, 3 May 2003Sideshow Bobís Last Gleaming3F08 R*
Mon, 5 May 2003Marge Be Not Proud3F07 R
Tue, 6 May 2003Team Homer3F10 R
Wed, 7 May 2003Two Bad Neighbors3F09 R
Thu, 8 May 2003Scenes from the Class Struggle in Springfield3F11 R
Fri, 9 May 2003Bart the Fink3F12 R
Sat, 10 May 2003Lisa the Iconoclast3F13 R*
Mon, 12 May 2003Homer the Smithers3F14 R
Tue, 13 May 2003The Day the Violence Died3F16 R
Wed, 14 May 2003A Fish Called Selma3F15 R
Thu, 15 May 2003Bart on the Road3F17 R
Fri, 16 May 200322 Short Films About Springfield3F18 R
Sat, 17 May 2003"The Curse of the Flying Hellfish"3F19 R*
Mon, 19 May 2003Homerpalooza3F21 R
Tue, 20 May 2003Summer of 4 Ft. 23F22 R
Wed, 21 May 2003"The Simpsons 138th Episode Spectacular!"3F31 R
Thu, 22 May 2003Much Apu About Nothing3F20 R
Fri, 23 May 2003Bart Gets An F7F03 R
Sat, 24 May 2003Simpson and Delilah7F02 R*
Mon, 26 May 2003"The Simpsons Halloween Special"7F04 R
Tue, 27 May 2003Two Cars in Every Garage, Three Eyes on Every Fish7F01 R
Wed, 28 May 2003Danciní Homer7F05 R
Thu, 29 May 2003Dead Putting Society7F08 R
Fri, 30 May 2003Bart vs Thanksgiving7F07 R
Sat, 31 May 2003Bart the Daredevil7F06 R*


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Simpsons Episodes on Foxtel in May


Unless shown in the Foxtel Guide, episode codes are initially italicised. As predictions are confirmed, they will return to an upright font.


Sundays at 8:00pm and 3:00am


The 8:00pm episode is repeated at 3:00am.

DateEpisodeTitle


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Weekdays at 7:00am and 6:00pm, Weekends at 6:00pm and 1:00am


The 7:00am episode is repeated at 6:00pm weekdays; the 6:00pm episode is repeated at 1:00am on weekends.

DateEpisodeTitle


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Summerfest (Weekdays at 8:00am & 7:00pm)


The 8:00am episode is repeated at 7:00pm (just the one episode).

DateEpisodeTitle


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]


Weekends at 9:00am

DateEpisodeTitle


[Previous
Month]

[Next
Month]

[This
Month]



These pages are not intended to infringe on the rights of Twentieth Television, Twentieth Century Fox, or Gracie Films, who are the intellectual property holders of The Simpsons, and who hold copyright over the show, the characters and the storylines.

If you have any suggestions or contributions regarding this page, please email .

Copyright ©2003 Paulius Stepanas. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: 4-December-2003